Breaking Point

WIN_20170913_07_48_38_ProPublished by Marjorie Gordon-DeLee, MA

Well, it has been 15 days since my last blog with no avail in my declaration to “Get Back on Track”.  The desire was there but it is obvious that I had not reached that breaking point to be totally committed at that time.  But today, at 6:35 am, I start the journey all over again.  I must put my health back into focus, notwithstanding anything else that may or may not be going on in my life at the moment.  Without the satisfaction of having a healthy body, I will not be able to achieve or even entertain any other situations or experiences of living my life to the fullest.

I have journaled my first meal of the day, with caloric count included.  No stopping for peppermints this morning on my drive into work.  My focus will be on getting in those eight (8) glasses of water, be conscious of and start writing down every piece of food that I place inside my mouth, and to get this body moving again to burn as much calories as possible to lose the weight in which I need to reach to be within my BMI guideline.

It is imperative that I take the same steps that gave me such success before in reaching my 100 pounds weight loss goal.  I will be taking small steps for the next seven days in an effort to obtain that goal that I have put in place at the end of the seventh day for continuation of my lifestyle change.

And so, I am off and running once again!!

4 thoughts on “Breaking Point

  1. Marjorie, sometimes it takes a breaking point to “break” a cycle. I admire your courage to look this challenge square in the eye and proclaim with boldness and confidence, you’re a Badass and you got this! It may take a failure or two to help you find your strength(s)! I think you’re on the right track! Stay encouraged even on those discouraging and oh so challenging days! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you Inknowvativeconcepts!! I did read “Thrive in Failure as well as Success” on Monday. I conduct an evaluation each and every morning of my life activities the day before. This is done to make those necessary changes during the current day that would ultimately make the end of that day feel a little more fulfilling. Your comments are always welcome.

      Like

Leave a comment